The Northern New York Library Network facilitates cooperative services among libraries in northern New York and to improve library services within the seven-county region: Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, Oswego, and St. Lawrence. 

The Network was chartered by the New York State Regents in 1965 and is governed by a locally elected Board of Trustees which functions under State law and State Education Department regulations. 

The Network’s Plan of Service provides a detailed overview of products and services available to member organizations which include academic, corporate, hospital, special libraries, and library systems, both public and school, as well as museums and historical societies.

The Northern New York Library Network’s headquarters is located at 6721 US-11 in Potsdam, NY. The Network benefits from its committees which meet regularly to provide input and guidance.